Faculty and Staff

Neurogenetics Team

                                           Principle Investigators

Louis Ptacek

Louis J. Ptacek, MD

Professor, Department of Neurology

Ying-Hui Fu

Ying-Hui Fu, PhD

Professor, Department of Neurology

Post Doctoral Fellows

Guangsen Shi

Guangsen Shi, PhD

Nanjing University, Nanjing, China (2014)

Guangsen.Shi@ucsf.edu

LijuanXing

Lijuan Xing, PhD

Nanjing University, Nanjing, China (2013)

Lijuan.Xing@ucsf.edu

Zenghua Fan

Zenghua Fan, PhD

Shanghai Institutes of Biological Sciences, Shanghai, China (2017)

Zenghua.Fan@ucsf.edu

Qing Dong

Qing Dong, PhD

China Agricultural University, Beijing, China (2018)

Qing.Dong@ucsf.edu

Clinical Fellows

Philip Kurien

Philip Kurien, MD

Stanford University (2008)

Philip.Kurien@ucsf.edu

Alexander Fay, PhD, MD

University of California, San Francisco  (2006 and 2010)

Alexander.Fay@ucsf.edu

Specialists

Maya Yamazaki

Maya Yamazaki, PhD

Niigata University, Japan (2004)

Maya.Yamazaki@ucsf.edu

Bula Bhattacharyya

Bula Bhattacharyya, Ph.D.

University of Calcutta, Calcutta, India

Bula.jha@ucsf.edu

Staff Research Associates

Tom McMahon

Tom McMahon

Staff Research Associate / Lab Manager

Tom.McMahon@ucsf.edu

Sherry Teng

Staff Research Associate

Sherry.Teng@ucsf.edu

Assistant Clinical Coordinator

YingZhang

Alexandra Monrroy

Assistant Clinical Coordinator

Alexandra.Monrroy@ucsf.edu

Lab Assistant

YingZhang

Lorena Benitez-Rivera

Lab Assistant

Lorena.Benitez-Rivera@ucsf.edu

Students

Nicholas Gentry

Ph.D. Biomedical Science Student

Nich Gentry@ucsf.edu

John Webb

Ph.D. Neuroscience Student

John. Webb@ucsf.edu

Recent Doctoral Fellows

  • Arisa Hirano
  • Pei-Ken Hsu
  • Wonhee Woo (HHMI Fellow)
  • William Casey Hallows
  • Luoying Zhang
  • Shen-Yi (Bruce) Howng
  • Suet Ying (Christin) Chong
  • Yong Huang
  • Shu-Ting Lin
  • Mary Heng