Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Louis Ptacek

Louis J. Ptacek, MD

Professor, Department of Neurology

Ying-Hui Fu

Ying-Hui Fu, PhD

Professor, Department of Neurology

Post Doctoral Fellows

Arisa Hirano

Arisa Hirano, PhD

University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan (2013)

Arisa.Hirano@ucsf.edu

Maya Yamazaki

Maya Yamazaki, PhD

Niigata University, Japan (2004)

Maya.Yamazaki@ucsf.edu

Guangsen Shi

Guangsen Shi, PhD

Nanjing University, Nanjing, China (2014)

Guangsen.Shi@ucsf.edu

LijuanXing

Lijuan Xing, PhD

Nanjing University, Nanjing, China (2013)

Lijuan.Xing@ucsf.edu

Clinical Fellows

Philip Kurien

Philip Kurien, MD

Stanford University (2008)

Philip.Kurien@ucsf.edu

Alexander Fay, PhD, MD

University of California, San Francisco  (2006 and 2010)

Alexander.Fay@ucsf.edu

Visiting Scholars

Jun-Ling Wang, MD

Xiangya Hospital, Central South University, China (2011)

JunLing.Wang@ucsf.edu

Chengjie Mao, MD

Soochow University, China (2015)

Chengjie.Mao@ucsf.edu

Staff Research Associates

David Wu

Staff Research Associate

David.Wu2@ucsf.edu

Tom McMahon

Tom McMahon

Staff Research Associate / Lab Manager

Tom.McMahon@ucsf.edu

Lab Assistant

YingZhang

Ying Zhang

Lab Assistant

Ying.Zhang@ucsf.edu

Student

Jacy Leon

Student Volunteer

Jacy Leon@ucsf.edu

Recent Doctoral Fellows

  • Pei-Ken Hsu
  • Wonhee Woo (HHMI Fellow)
  • William Casey Hallows
  • Luoying Zhang
  • Shen-Yi (Bruce) Howng
  • Suet Ying (Christin) Chong
  • Yong Huang
  • Shu-Ting Lin
  • Mary Heng