Faculty and Staff

Neurogenetics Team

                                           Principle Investigators

Louis Ptacek

Louis J. Ptacek, MD

Professor, Department of Neurology

Ying-Hui Fu

Ying-Hui Fu, PhD

Professor, Department of Neurology

Post Doctoral Fellows

Qing Dong

Qing Dong, PhD

China Agricultural University, Beijing, China (2018)

Qing.Dong@ucsf.edu

Chen Yin

Chen Yin, PhD

Institute of Neuroscience, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Shanghai, China (2017)

Chen.Yin@ucsf.edu

Chen Yin

Daniel Levine, PhD

Northwestern University Evanston, Illinois USA (2020)

Daniel.Levine@ucsf.edu

Pu-Yun Shih

Pu-Yun Shih, PhD

Institute of Molecular Biology, Academia Sinica, Taiwan (2021)

Pu-yun.Shih@ucsf.edu

Clinical Fellows

Alexander Fay, PhD, MD

University of California, San Francisco  (2006 and 2010)

Alexander.Fay@ucsf.edu

Specialists

Maya Yamazaki

Maya Yamazaki, PhD

Niigata University, Japan (2004)

Maya.Yamazaki@ucsf.edu

Staff Research Associates

Tom McMahon

Tom McMahon

Staff Research Associate / Lab Manager

Tom.McMahon@ucsf.edu

Lab Assistant

YingZhang

Daniel Cornejo

Lab Assistant

Daniel.Cornejo@ucsf.edu

Students

John Webb

Ph.D. Neuroscience Student

John. Webb@ucsf.edu

Rasmus Reeh- Graduate Scholar

University of Copenhagen, Denmark

rasmushenrik.reeh@ucsf.edu

Recent Doctoral Fellows

    • Guangsen Shi
    • Lijuan Xing
    • Zenghua Fan
    • Arisa Hirano
    • Pei-Ken Hsu
    • Wonhee Woo (HHMI Fellow)
    • William Casey Hallows
    • Luoying Zhang
    • Shen-Yi (Bruce) Howng
    • Suet Ying (Christin) Chong
    • Yong Huang
    • Shu-Ting Lin
    • Mary Heng